June 30, 2013

  • Steadfast Love

    Psalm 89:1 I will sing of the steadfast love of the Lord, forever;  with my mouth I will make known your faithfulness to all generations.

    Your love puts a song in my heart.  Love grows with expression. Sing much.

    Firmly fixed, immovable, unchanging love that never lets go, never gives up.  Unimaginable love.

    You keep calling us and drawing us, patiently waiting for us.

    Always inviting us to come away with you. 

    I have loved you with and everlasting love, therefore with loving kindness I have drawn you. Jeremiah 31:3

    Consumed with our lives we love You too little, faithless instead of faithful.

    But You always love much , believing in us, in our brokenness helping us.

    Merciful beyond measure, grace lavishly given. 

    Faithful forever, a promise that Your love is everlasting.

    Teach me to love like you do - unconditionally, patiently, faithfully.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment